My love will wait for you.

February 22, 2011 at 5:42 AM 6 comments


My love will wait for you

My love will wait for you

.

My love will wait for you

My love will wait for you
This I promise you.
Loneliness will come
Hope will fade
Yet my love will wait for you

Time will come,
When I will be tired of waiting
When God’s presence seems so far
Pray for me to be strong
And to hold on God’s promise
And my love will wait for you

Until then,
Let’s continue praying for one another
Until then,
Let’s continue writing to one another
Take care of your self, as I take care of myself
He hasn’t not forgotten about us
We have to wait for his time
We have to wait for our day.

Soon we will hold each others hand,
And another promise will be made.
I know you are as lonely as I am
Yet still waiting.
Just remember,
My love will wait for you.

Beneth
22/02/2011

Entry filed under: Relationships, Singles, Woman and Men. Tags: , , , .

Happy Valentine’s Day Forbidden Feelings

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Lyrical Dilettante  |  February 22, 2011 at 6:01 AM

    Wow. I love this. I was totally thinking the same thing today… just not as eloquently. 😉 great job!

  • 2. akoola  |  February 22, 2011 at 6:13 AM

    Oh my @Dilettante,
    What can i say?
    Thanks.

  • 3. Divided Chaos  |  February 22, 2011 at 6:30 AM

    This reminds me of when my husband and I got married, but were not able to join each other in a home of our own immediately (due to complications). We would have these weekends when we would come together and just have the best ‘ol time. The wait was the hardest…. Sometimes the time in between those weekend visits would be 2 weeks, 3 weeks, sometimes more. I waited for him though, and he waited for me. Now we are together, in a home of our own, all of the time, and I sometimes find myself missing “the wait”. (big sigh) Such is life!

  • 4. akoola  |  February 22, 2011 at 6:35 AM

    @Divided Chaos: Waiting, fills my heart with hope…
    A thought of, “One day…” keeps me going.

  • 5. mushabe  |  February 22, 2011 at 12:42 PM

    What wonderful message

  • 6. akoola  |  February 22, 2011 at 1:58 PM

    @Mushabe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


You’re Welcome

On this blog you will find poems, songs, stories and articles about the bible teachings, family and marriage, nature, jokes, soaps, work, our low moments (like confessions, disappointments, depression, stress) and of cause those thing that keep us going(like inspirations, dreams, friends, relationships, love).

I appreciate every single visit you make, and I believe that you and I can make this site livelier.

Thank you.
& come again.

Benie
Akoola.
beneth@musiime.com

Enter your email address to get connected to Akoola's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 107 other followers

About Me*


My name is Beneth Musiime Akoola, simple and very Imaginative.

I don't like crowds. However when it gets to online, i just want to talk to every one.

Am shy with new faces but those who get to know me, they will tell you am very talkative.

This blog is just another part of me, that likes 'telling' others whatever is on my mind.

Well that is me.
I look forward to know you!

Calender

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Love Quote of the Day.

Advert

Recent Comments

Twittees for Akoola

Popularity Hits

  • 61,332 hits

