Acting out of Fear

October 13, 2009 at 3:32 PM Leave a comment


Acting out of Fear

There are articles I read and start criticizing, and am like this can’t be. That is what I did when I read this story of a guy that shot his child.

The kid was hiding in the closest, to play a little game on the dad. When the dad walked into the room, she jumped out to scare him. Those were her last words.

I was like; could not tell that guy tell that, the voice was for a kid? Sha a a …, that is out. I trashed that. Until, I got my own experience.

I like walking in the evening; at times I push it to 8pm. Last weekend I left home for a walk, as I was there enjoying myself, I saw a guy walk towards me, he got to close and closer and he garbed my hand.

I jumped, screamed, hit his head until he resealed my hand and I ran away. As I was running away, he called me by name and said his name, “Hey … it’s me….” That is when I realized that the guy I was hitting like a snake was my brother. If you have ever watched a woman killing a snake you know what i mean, but I had no stick!

All that happed so fast. I could not even realize, that was my brother I left home a few minutes ago.

As I embraced him, I felt he was scared too, I have never been that scared or even screamed like that in my life. The fast thing that got into my mind was, “he is taking my phone….” but he grabbed the hand that was not holding the phone. That is when I wondered what he wanted. “My life, you have to earn it?”

So what if I had a weapon, what would I have done? A few steps from where we were, there was a police post, and the police guys were seated outside but they did not move an inch. I thank God they did not move, and I had a phone in the other hand rather than a bottle.

Surely, we cannot trust our emotions.

By Beneth
on 11/10/2009

Entry filed under: Inspiration, Relationships.

Shades of Sin Dancing within myself

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


You’re Welcome

On this blog you will find poems, songs, stories and articles about the bible teachings, family and marriage, nature, jokes, soaps, work, our low moments (like confessions, disappointments, depression, stress) and of cause those thing that keep us going(like inspirations, dreams, friends, relationships, love).

I appreciate every single visit you make, and I believe that you and I can make this site livelier.

Thank you.
& come again.

Benie
Akoola.
beneth@musiime.com

Enter your email address to get connected to Akoola's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 107 other followers

About Me*


My name is Beneth Musiime Akoola, simple and very Imaginative.

I don't like crowds. However when it gets to online, i just want to talk to every one.

Am shy with new faces but those who get to know me, they will tell you am very talkative.

This blog is just another part of me, that likes 'telling' others whatever is on my mind.

Well that is me.
I look forward to know you!

Calender

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Love Quote of the Day.

Advert

Recent Comments

Twittees for Akoola

Popularity Hits

  • 61,245 hits

