Archive for September 22, 2009

Unstoppable Gal


Unstoppable Gal

I’m a dreamer, an achiever,
A worrier, a fighter
Who does what has to be done
And I got it.

I’m unstoppable,
I don’t give in, I don’t let go
I press on with hope
I have faith, and I believe ‘I can’

I don’t waste time,
Neither do I miss chances,
If you dare me,
I give it my all,
I win,

That is me gal,
I’m unstoppable.

By Beneth,
12/06/2009

September 22, 2009 at 2:05 PM 1 comment

You got to slowdown


You got to slowdown

I feel like a bird in the air,
Eager to fly high and hinger
He says, you have to slowdown

When the music is rocking
And I feel like shaking it off,
He says slowdown
When my heart is burning with anger,
And I’m biting my lips to keep calm
He says slowdown

When am pressed in a corner,
My seat is getting hot,
And I feel like screaming on top of my voice
He says, Slowdown

When I feel like fighting,
With every little strength I have
Crash everything down
He says slowdown.

You have to slowdown, baby
You don’t want to do anything
You may regret.

By Beneth
04/09/2009

September 22, 2009 at 2:03 PM 1 comment

My treasure


My treasure

You’re my treasure,
Hidden in a rock

I searched for you
In ever sand in the valley,
In every rock of the mountain

My treasure,
I’m a hunter,
Searching for you,
With out tiring

I got to find you baby,
Before anyone does,
I will be there on time.

I’m your hunter and
You’re my treasure

By Beneth
04/09/2009

September 22, 2009 at 1:59 PM Leave a comment

Run away with me


Run away with me

Him:
1.
Am lost in your eyes
And my heart is inter-twined with yours
I got to go
But I can’t go without you

Bridge

Run away with me
Just run away with me
Run away with me

2. My breath is lost
At a thought of being away from you
My heart is cold
At an imagination without you

– – Bridge

Her:
3.
Am like withering flower,
Wilting in the rain
To let go of my joy
And source of happiness

– – Bridge

4. You’re my guide, my solider
How can I live without you?
How will I smile, without you by my side?

BOTH: – – Bridge
(Run away with me,
Oh my love run away with me) x2

September 22, 2009 at 1:50 PM Leave a comment

You Hold on


You Hold on.

    1.When the storm closes you in a cave,
    And you got no shelter
    When you’re are scared
    And you have no where to run to

Chorus:

You don’t give up
You hold on, little by little
As you grow stronger and stronger
You hold on, until you achieve
You hold on.

    2.When you’re tired of trying
    When you have lost hope for another chance
    And a new door opens

— Chorus

    3.When you are weak, and your strength is low
    And your heart has fallen apart
    Then a new morning comes with a new sun

— Chorus

    4.When the darkness closes in
    And there is no one around you
    Your heart is covered with fear
    Of what you don’t see.
    And light appears.

September 22, 2009 at 1:48 PM 2 comments


You’re Welcome

On this blog you will find poems, songs, stories and articles about the bible teachings, family and marriage, nature, jokes, soaps, work, our low moments (like confessions, disappointments, depression, stress) and of cause those thing that keep us going(like inspirations, dreams, friends, relationships, love).

I appreciate every single visit you make, and I believe that you and I can make this site livelier.

Thank you.
& come again.

Benie, mbakoola@gmail.com

Enter your email address to get connected to Akoola\'s blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 107 other subscribers

About Me*


I'm many things to different people, and on this website, I'm a poet, simple and very Imaginative.

I don't like crowds. However when it gets to online, i just want to talk to everyone.

This blog is just another part of me, that likes 'telling' others whatever is on my mind.

Well that is me.
I look forward to knowing you!

Calender

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Love Quote of the Day.

Advert

Recent Comments

Popularity Hits

  • 64,134 hits